Latest Updates *Wearing Face Mask and Maintaining Physical Distance is henceforth compulsory within the college premises. *Green Campus Champion 2020 awarded by Government of India. ******1st Semester UG and PG Classes will resume as per the routine on and from 3rd February, 2022****

Bijoy Krishna Girls' College, Howrah

Estd : 1st August 1947. Affilliated to University of Calcutta

NCTE approved NAAC B accredited College with CPE status

(ISO 9001 : 2015 Certified)

Internal Complaint Committee (ICC)

Internal Complaints Committee College has set up Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) as per POSH Act,2013. The committee has informed all students and employees about the remedy to be provided to them, if they are victims of sexual harassment. An act of sexual harassment is a punishable offence. ICC is formed with a view to provide protection against discrimination and sexual harassment of women at workplace and for the prevention and redressal of complaints of sexual harassment and for matters connected therewith.

According to Supreme Court of India, the following constitutes sexual harassment:

1. Physical contact and advances
2. A demand or request for sexual favours
3. Sexual coloured remarks
4. Showing pornography
5. Any other unwelcome physical, verbal, or non verbal conduct of sexual nature

Members of Internal Complaints Committee

1. Sujata Chatterjee (Associate Professor)
2. Dr. Sudeshna Mitra (Assistant Professor)
3. Dr. Shelly De Pandit (Assistant Professor)
4. Sanhita Chatterjee (LDC Gr C)
5. Kaushik Roy (LDC Gr C)
6. Sreemoyee Banerjee (Student)
7. Mrittika Sarkar(Student)
8. Manisha Paul (Student)
9. Khushboo Banerjee (Student)