Latest Updates * *** Appplications for Admission to M.Com, M.A. in Bengali, Sanskrit and Philosophy are invited from eligible candidates for AY 2018-20. Contact PG Office at College from 11 to 4 pm by 04.10.2018 *Pl. See Student Notice Board for Internal Assessment Notice of 1st Semester B.A & B.Sc

Bijoy Krishna Girls' College, Howrah

Estd : 1st August 1947. Affilliated to University of Calcutta

NCTE approved NAAC B accredited College with CPE status

Governing Body

SL No. Name Description
1 Sri Arup Roy (H’nble MIC. Dept. of Cooperation) G.B. President
2 Dr. Ruma Bhattacharyya, M.A. (Econ), Ph.D Principal/Secretary, Governing Body
3 Smt. Abanti Routh C.U Nominee
4 Sri Prithwish Roy C.U Nominee
5 Sri Suman Bandopadhyay D.P.I. Nominee
6 Sri Niloy Ghosal D.P.I. Nominee
7 Sri Partha Ghosh Teachers’ Representative
8 Smt. Soma Chandra Teachers’ Representative
9 Sri. Ranen Bhattacharyya Teachers’ Representative
10 Dr. Bidyadhar Mandal Teachers Repersentative
11 Sri Arup Kr. Bej Non-Teachers Representative
12 Sri Durga Sankar Barik Non-Teachers Representative
13 Sri Sailesh Rai Local Councilor
14 To be elected Students’ Representative (G.S., Student Union)